80th Anniversary Gala

80th Anniversary Gala a Huge Success

Over 200 guests filled the Science Center of Iowa on Saturday, March 26, 2011, to celebrate 80 years of Junior League building a better community in Des Moines. Thank you to everyone who helped make this event a success.

Gala Committee: Abby Buhrow, Lauren Burt, Beth Coonan, Meg Fitz, Kristen Hall, June Owens, Pat Schneider, Liz Tomlinson

Gala Sponsors: Science Center of Iowa, Innova Ideas & Services, Todd Bailey, Josephs Jewelers, Stuart Alexander: One Source Event Productions

The Gala also gave us a chance to thank just a few of the women who have served Junior League over the years. The Leadership Awards recognized members and sustainers with strong leadership skills in all areas of League. Our organization is strong because of these dedicated women. Congratulations!

Lifetime Achievement: Connie Isaacson & Allison Fleming

Jane of All Trades: Kristen Hall

Rising Star: Liz Beh Garvey

Leadership: Training: Nancy Shafer

Leadership: Membership: Anne Happel

Leadership: Community: Janis Ruan

Leadership: Fundraising: Rosalie Gallagher

Leadership: Communications: June Owens

Click here for pictures from the Gala.