Our Leadership

The Junior League of Des Moines is overseen and managed by two governing bodies: the Board of Directors and a Management Team, respectively.

The Board of Directors serves to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and guide the strategic plans and goals of JLDM so as to support our mission.


2023-2024 Board of Directors

President: Rachel Hardin

Executive Vice President: Brooke Miller

President-Elect: Brooke Goldin

Financial Vice President: Jenica Lensmeyer

Secretary: Linda Crispin

Leadership Development Director: Catherine Hillestad




The Management Team oversees the day-to-day operations for JLDM and strengthens our impact in the Des Moines community. Where the Board develops the strategic goals, the Management Team develops the programs and activities to further and achieve those goals. The team includes five councils: Communications, Fund Development, Community Research and Development (CR&D), Membership, and Training and Education. Various committees are housed under each council.


2023-2024 Management Team

Community Research & Development Manager: Breanna Sullivan

Fund Development Council Manager: Victoria Blake

Membership Council Manager: Kaitlin Boettcher

Training & Education Council Manager: Charlotte Porter

Communications Council Manager: Nicole Kruger